Lake County Supervisor of Elections, Alan Hays

Welcome, from Alan Hays

Lake County’s Supervisor of Elections

Alan Hays, Lake County Supervisor of Elections

It is an honor to serve as your Supervisor of Elections. The foundation of our Democratic Republic, The United States of America, is our elections system. We want to encourage participation from every citizen who is eligible to vote.

Our complete team of professionals is dedicated to serve you. We are committed to achieving:

Voter Confidence · Excellent Service · Accurate & Efficient Elections · Responsible Financial Stewardship

Read Full Statement

Voter Statistics
As of 06-01-19


Download Registration Statistics
PDF / Excel

Florida State Association of Supervisors of Elections (FSASE) President, Paul Lux, responds to recent statements regarding cyber security and Florida Elections

Marking Your ballot

For every contest, make one selection of your choice in the marking space. Be sure to fill in the oval completely! Do not use an 'x' or other notation. For write-in candidates, fill in the oval next to the words "Write In" and write the candidate's name on the line. If you make a mistake, ask the election officials for a replacement ballot. Learn more  (PDF)

Fill in all bubbles fully.

Upcoming Events

June 14, 2019

Party Change Deadline

State Senator, State Representative, County Office, and Special District candidates pertaining to 2020 Election Qualifying (99.021 F.S.)

August 27, 2019
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM

Primary Election

Cities of Clermont and Groveland may conduct a Primary election based on the results of candidate qualifying that concludes at noon on June 21, 2019.

clock 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
November 5, 2019
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM

Municipal Election

The towns of Astatula, Lady Lake, and Montverde may conduct a Municipal election based on the results of candidate qualifying. The cities of Clermont, Groveland, Mascotte, Minneola, Mount Dora, and Tavares may conduct a Municipal election based on the results of candidate qualifying.

clock 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Stay Informed! Form